Click here to become an FFF INSIDER!
Connect with FFF on Social Media Connect with FFF on FACEBOOK Connect with FFF on TWITTER Connect with FFF on INSTAGRAM Connect with FFF on TUMBLR

The Remedy by Asher Ellis

The Remedy

NOW AVAILABLE IN PRINT!

College senior Leigh Swanson knew her friends’ vacation to Montreal would become a drug-and-booze-filled road trip. Yet despite her best judgment, she gave into her roommate’s pleas and hopped aboard the Canada-bound van.

It will soon prove to be the biggest mistake of her life.

On the road, Leigh and her friends meet Sam Tucker, a mysterious hitchhiker who is willing to exchange directions for a ride. Sam takes the gang on a shortcut—a detour through a dark Vermont forest. A deadly detour.

Among the many horrors that await Leigh and her friends is a fatal fungal disease, a grisly infection that has already claimed a number of victims. There is a cure—but Leigh is about to discover that sometimes, the only thing worse than sickness is:

The Remedy.

Praise for The Remedy:

The Remedy is the cure for the trite, too-familiar trappings infecting the horror genre. A fun, clever thriller with surprising twists that manages to breathe new life into an old trope. Should appeal to fans of Bryan Smith, J.F. Gonzalez, or Gord Rollo. I enjoyed it. A great summer weekend read.” — Brian Keene, best-selling author of The Rising and Ghoul, two-time Bram Stoker award winner, and HWA Grandmaster.

"The Remedy is a spooky, twisty, and clever backwoods creepfest! Take The Wendigo, The Barrens, and Deliverance, add lots of shocks and real surprises, and you have one hell of a great thriller.” — Nancy Holder, five-time Bram Stoker Award winner, New York Times best selling author of Dead in the Water and The Screaming Season

“Take one pinch of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, several dashes of Deliverance, add in a whole stock cube of ‘The Lonesome Death of Jordy Verrill' from Creepshow, mix well, and you come out with Asher Ellis' debut novel, The Remedy. And, for the most part, it's a wholly satisfying meal. ” — Horror After Dark


Asher Ellis

Asher Ellis

Asher Ellis currently lives in his home state of Vermont, where there are far fewer cannibals than his novel may suggest.

Books By This Author